This is used to restrict Products to specific Terminals. Default is "All Terminals". To restrict Products, you simply add in Terminal(s). Products that are not attached to the Terminal will not be displayed.
For example, you might only sell "Apple Watches" at one of your terminals in the store because they are locked in a safe.
A full sync is required when changing these restrictions.